Portstewart Golf Club



Gerry Hassan – Captain

Founded in 1894 and redesigned by Willie Park jnr in the 1920’s this championship links course received its greatest makeover with the purchase of land known as “Thistly Hollow” in 1986. This enabled the club to build a stunning new seven holes through towering dunes and fabulous and natural links land. Designed by  Des Giffin the Strand Course is the jewel in the Portstewart portfolio.

Irene Murray – Lady Captain

Portstewart has played host to many major Amateur and Professional Championships over the years including most recently  The Amateur Championship in 2014, won by Bradley Neil of Scotland. The British Girls Championship was also hosted in 2006, won by Belen Mozo of Spain, and the Irish Amateur in 1992, won by Gary Murphy of Killkenny.  Portstewart Golf Club is proud to offer 54 holes of golf spectacularly set on Ulster’s famous Causeway Coast with something for every golfer. On these pages we will try to give you a flavour of the Club but the only way to really appreciate what we have here is to come and share it with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to Portstewart.